This bank holiday weekend was filled with music from start to finish. Its been a while since I’ve enjoyed live music, I had fallen out of love with it for a while due to being so busy due to getting a new job in February and it feeling like more of a chore. (Hate that I have even said that!) But on more of a positive note, I truly enjoyed this weekend and had so much fun photographing some of my friends in bands.

The weekend started off at Pinky Swear Festival in Manchester. These Minds were first on at the festival and it was their 4th ever show yet they played to a packed out room.

IMG_2792IMG_2749

IMG_2775IMG_2722

Straight after their set, we had to head over to Liverpool as they were due on stage at Fury Fest in an hour. Luckily they made it on time to go straight on stage as we arrived.

IMG_2800 IMG_2819 IMG_2821 IMG_2843 IMG_2845 IMG_2882 IMG_2907 IMG_2963

The boys played really well, and it was so great to see such a good reception for such a fresh band.

The lighting at Fury Fest really got me excited, it was nice to shoot somewhere with good lighting and not have to use flash which is what I prefer. For the first time in a long time, I was really happy with how my photos came out.

While waiting for Calls Landing to play we caught a few bands, grabbed some food and hung out.

IMG_3005  IMG_3043 IMG_3061 IMG_3078 IMG_3079 IMG_3084 IMG_3088 IMG_3089 IMG_3093 IMG_3094 IMG_3332

While out in Liverpool we took a few photographs of These Minds. I haven’t done any band shoots for a long time, but please with the outcome.

IMG_3021 IMG_3050

I was really excited to see Calls Landing play, as its the first time I’ve seen them play on such a big stage and the fact they were opening up for Motion City Soundtrack, one of Joes favourite bands made me feel so proud. They played such a strong set and I cannot wait for everyone to hear there new album, which is out on Monday!

IMG_3096 IMG_3167 IMG_3196 IMG_3202 IMG_3234 IMG_3281 IMG_3292 IMG_3237

I had such a lovely day, and then the next day I worked Outbreak Festival with two of my friends Caitlin and Chrish selling zines and programmes for the festival. Lots of my friends were there and we had such a lovely day. Caitlin and Chrish were selling some of their zines and they got such a good response from them, which was awesome! I love seeing people enjoy others work.

On Monday I photographed the Man Overboard show, and got to see one of my favourite bands Moose Blood. Again there with lots of friends!

Great weekend full of friends and music! Thank you to everyone involved 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

