It’s been a while…

So its been a while since I’ve blogged. Unfortunately I cannot pay my photography as much attention as I would ideally like due to other commitments, but for the last couple of months I’ve been working really hard towards new things for my photography business.

I have also been shooting a lot more again, and man I’ve missed it. I’m always photographing, working club nights and photographing gigs but I’ve not done much for fun and not for work in a long while.

At the beginning of the year I did a quick shoot with my friend Steph, and it was so much fun. And my passion for all things photography and videography (thanks to Adam) are back with a vengeance. I’m so happy about this, I am forever reading wedding blogs and doing market research and just following photography like I used to.

Its not often I really like my work, I am my own worst critic like most people but I believe that only means you’ll always be learning and always have a strive to better yourself. Which cannot be a bad thing right?

Recently I’ve seen an improvement in my work, probably because I am enjoying it a lot more again. And I’m so happy about this. I have so much planned for this year already that I just know its going to continue.

This week has been filled with a lot of gig photography. On the Saturday I photographed and filmed an interview with Mayday Parade which was amazing, you can see the photos here: CLICK HERE

I photographed Basement, not for Slam Dunk, not for anyone apart from myself and I loved it. AND I’m so happy with the out come, I feel like I’m really improving as a photographer. Check some of my favourites out!

A huge thank you to Helen for hooking me up with this opportunity! And thank you to Adam for sharing my passion for photography and video.

I should be posting more now I have lots going on, the last year has been spent mainly working but thats going to change.

Leave a Reply

