Lady Fuzz; Issue III // Gig at Wharfe Chambers

I thought I’d take a short break from my overload of editing. It was my birthday and I had so much on so my work has taken a hit and I have a little catching up to do.

The last month has been so great, my friends are so inspiring. In the last month or so, my friends have put on a house show, put on a gig, been in a play and 90% of them also had their birthday (too many April babies!) so its been really hectic but so much fun.

I also got tattooed by my friend Gibbo, who did the most amazing job of creating a piece for my Grandad J who is probably the reason I got into photography in the first place. Check this out:

Screen Shot 2016-05-01 at 21.57.56

You can find his work on instagram on @gibb0o

I took some photographs at the show where my best pals Kamikaze Girls put on, as part of their tour with Haters. The supports were Eat Defeat and my pals Tread Lightly. There was a Lady Fuzz stall their too which I was a part of again.

What is Lady Fuzz?

Lady Fuzz is a zine that I contribute to, we are on our third issue. Its inspired by art, lifestyle, records, fuzz and lots of coffee.

Lucinda has worked so hard on the zine, and I am so proud for what she is achieving. Not only is she a bad ass babe working her dream job in the big smoke, but she is also in a band, does some freelance graphic design and runs this zine. How she fits it all in I will never know. I’ve been friends with Lucinda since first year of uni, and we’ve been through a lot together. She is so strong, and the most supportive friend who is always willing to help out a pal. I am so proud of how far she has come, and it fills me with joy to see her working on projects she dreamed about when she was younger.

The gig went so well, and it was great to see so many faces come down to a small independent local gig. Here are some photos from the night:

It was such a great night, full of so many of my favourite people. It was great to have all the gang together (almost) in one night as it does not seem to happen often now many of us have grown up jobs, or have moved out of the city. I hope we can put some more events like this!

Leave a Reply

